Repainted Coat Hooks

Coat-Hooks_before

I saw these hooks at HomeSense one day and just had to take them home.  There was so much character and charm in the hooks themselves that I knew I could do something with this, even if I had to unscrew the hooks and use them for something else.  Luckily, I realized that I didn’t have to do much more than just change the color of the board.

Coat-Hooks_after

The hooks came off easily as they were screwed in.  I had some leftover black paint from another project, which I used here to paint out the board (which was an ivory white that was too yellow for my white space).  Then I screwed the hooks back on the board and hung it on the wall.  It was SO easy!

This just goes to show that sometimes it pays to see how something off the shelf can be redesigned if there is one element you want to work with.

Total time:  Fifteen minutes, not including dry time.

Total cost:  The redesign was free because the paint was left over from another project.

Redesigned-Signature

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Visit me at my new home!

  • Visit me at my new home!

