Our First Anniversary Photo Shoot

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

Hi everyone! I hope you don’t me slacking off a bit with the amount of my DIY posts so I can get some projects done (and share them with you!). I’m well behind on several projects and just need to post a few fluff pieces until I get them all done, perfect and photographed to blog. Today, I’d like to share with you some pretty photos… not a lot of reading. These were taken last month on the first wedding anniversary of me and Mr. M. I hope you enjoy!

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

And of course, we had to wind up the shoot with a goofy photo montage. This one, in particular, is of me getting aggressive with Mr. M and getting my way. *wink*

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

First Anniversary Photo Shoot | Photography: My City Photos | Redesigned By M

That’s year one! (All photography by My City Photos, in Vancouver.)

For tips on how to plan a perfect photo shoot, see my post here:

Tips For Planning Your Engagement Photo Shoot | Redesigned By M

Twitter | bloglovin’ | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest

Redesigned By M

Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. Aw fun! Love the pictures! =]

  2. Happy Anniversary! We just celebrated our 10th! Love the pictures! They’re beautiful!

  3. Beautiful images guys- Looking forward to featuring your amazing Provence wedding on Fly Away Bride tomorrow! x

  4. Love these! You look beautiful and I love your outfit choice.

  5. Super cute! My husband and I just had our first anniversary as well.

  6. aw, cute photos! // you & are husband look like a happy + fun couple!

  7. oh, & happy anniversary! 🙂

  8. These are great! I love photos with fun and personality. 🙂

  9. Thank you! ~M.

  10. 10?! What a milestone! Congratulations to you as well! Thanks for the compliment. ~M.

  11. Ugh… I meant “happy anniversary as well”! What a spaz I am.

  12. Thanks, Amy! I’m on pins and needles waiting for the feature! ~M.

  13. Thanks, Chelsey! You have such a good sense of style that I’m doubly flattered by your compliment! ~M.

  14. Happy anniversary to you and your husband! ~M.

  15. Haha, thanks! I like to think we’re a fun and happy couple! 🙂 ~M.

  16. Thanks, sweetie! ~M.

  17. Such a high compliment! I’m glad you think our photos have those qualities. Not a fan of stuffy, static photos. ~M.

  18. The Wild Rose Cottage

     /  August 8, 2013

    Beautiful pictures!

  19. juliwilliams

     /  August 8, 2013

    Cute pics! Congrats on your 1 year. My husband and I are just half way.

  20. Thank you! ~M.

  21. Thank you! You’re still a newlywed… That’s so amazing! ~M.

  22. You guys are soo cute! I love your outfit, too. Congratulations!

  23. Thank you! 🙂

  24. Amy @ Healthy and Fit for Real

     /  August 15, 2013

    Congrats on 1 year- cute pictures! 🙂

  25. You guys are adorable!!! Way to go keeping the cuteness alive!!! Our two year is coming up + I already feel like we’re Homer + Marge! I’m inspired!

  26. Thanks, Shelli!

  27. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

  • Visit me at my new home!

  • Visit me at my new home!

